A Hard Day’s Night (1964) Richard Lester

This is my second of seven entries I am writing for the Musical Countdown being hosted by WONDERS IN THE DARK. Here is the link.

http://wondersinthedark.wordpress.com/2011/09/21/a-hard-days-night-no-44/

Below are some additional posters, Lobby Cards and Stills.

Original Lobby Cards

Original Insert Movie Poster

1982 Release Movie Poster

4 comments on “A Hard Day’s Night (1964) Richard Lester

  1. ClassicBecky says:

    I did not see this movie, John. I must admit to a real early 60′s British Invasion heresy – I loved the Dave Clark Five the best! Now later in the decade, when the Beatles got into the drug years music, I was their loyal fan (not that I’m a die-hard drug addict, just that the music of those years was fabulous). I would give my right arm to have those posters!! Very nice article, John!

  2. John Greco says:

    Thanks Becky! The DC Five were The Beatles biggest competition during those early days of Beatlmania.

  3. DorianTB says:

    John, I’ve been a Beatles fan practically since The Beatles took the world by storm when I was just a tiny tyke; I remember my older siblings and babysitters dancing to their hits! I still love them today, and seeing your Beatles posters was a real treat! Thanks for sharing them with all of us!

Leave a Reply

