Five Thanksgiving Films

A short post to wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving, plus a short list of post dinner films to watch in lieu of football. Dysfunctional family get together’s are the order of the day. Have a great time!

HANNAH AND HER SISTERS

hannah-and-her-sisters

GRUMPY OLD MEN

greenwich.jpgr

HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS

home-for-the-holidays-dinner

ALICE’S RESTURANT

alice's%20restaurant%20still

BROADWAY DANNY ROSE

broadway-danny

 

 

8 comments on “Five Thanksgiving Films

  1. Great movie ideas for Thanksgiving!

    Like

  2. doriantb says:

    John, all of these Thanksgiving films are films I enjoy, especially HANNAH AND HER SISTERS, because it reminds me of a difficult family quarrel where my stepfather was being a total ass, to the point that I left in tears, only to have my mom and my cousin run to catch up with us, and we all ditched the jerks and went to what was then the Murray Hill Theater. Our anger melted as we all enjoyed Woody Allen’s Oscar-winning dramedy. To this day, we call this it, “The Movie That Saved Christmas!” 😀 Hope you and yours had a great Happy Thanksgiving!

    Like

    • John Greco says:

      Dorian. famliy get togethers can be fun and sometime challenging.I remember the Murray Hill theater. Believe I saw Bonnie and Clyde there way back when.

      Like

      • doriantb says:

        John, I’m getting a kick out of the image I’m getting in my mind, and imagining HANNAH AND HER SISTERS cross-bred with BONNIE & CLYDE! 😀 Thanks for the memories and witty comments, and have a Happy Thanksgiving and a great holiday season, my friend!

        Like

      • John Greco says:

        Dorian, same to you and your family.

        Like

  3. The Lady Eve says:

    Great selections, John. Especially fond of “Hannah,” “Danny Rose” and “Home for the Holidays.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

