Happy New Year!

NewYear

I want to wish everyone a Happy and Healthy New Year. Let’s hope it’s a good one. I also want to thank everyone for stopping by and taking a look at my ramblings and joining in the conversation. A few highlights included the chance to interview authors Jacqueline T. Lynch and Michelle Morgan during the publications of their respective biographies on actresses Ann Blyth and Thelma Todd. Both books rank up there on the best film bios of the year. I myself was interviewed, and quoted, by Chicago Tribune writer, Nina Metz, in an article she wrote about Chicago and the gangster film back in late April.  For 2016, I have a few things in the works that hopefully come to fruition and  will be sharing. Of course, the reviews and articles with continue. First up, my annual Top 10 List of Classic Films I Watched for the First Time which will appear here tomorrow.

I know these days there are a lot of blogs out there, much more than eight and half years ago when I began this little adventure. So once again I thank you.

12 comments on “Happy New Year!

  1. le0pard13 says:

    Happy New Year to you, too, John. Always a good time when I stop by here, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looking forward to your list and seeing what the new year brings.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Bill Lee says:

    Always good to read your material.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Best wishes for the new year. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jay says:

    Keep up your great articles and have a wonderful New Year.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Here’s to 2016 and all the wonderful things in store! *clink!*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

